Birlinn General
FORMAT: Paperback
ISBN: 9781846973819
RRP: £8.99
PAGES: 400
PUBLICATION DATE: September 7, 2017


1588: A Calendar of Crime: A Novel in Five Books

By (author) Shirley McKay

Set in the year of the Armada, 1588: A Calendar of Crime brings together five eBook exclusive short stories featuring Hew Cullan, together with Frances, Giles, Meg and other characters from the Hew Cullan series. From the gruesome murder of a candlemaker to Spanish ghosts on Hallowmas, Shirley McKay delivers five gripping tales of mystery that will keep you reading long into the night. The stories were released throughout the year as stand alone eBooks before being gathered into the Calendar of Crime anthology.Candlemas. ‘The Crackling House’Whitsunday. ‘Visitation’Lammas. ‘Golden Lads’Martinmas. ‘Dead Spaniard’Yule. ‘The Keeping of Christmas’

Share this