BBC Audio, A Division Of Random House
ISBN: 9781785298615
RRP: £32.00
PUBLICATION DATE: October 5, 2017



The Return of Sherlock Holmes

By (author) Sir Arthur Conan Doyle; Read by Clive Merrison; Read by Michael Williams; Read by Full Cast

Clive Merrison and Michael Williams star as Holmes and Watson in these twelve adventures from the unique, fully dramatised BBC canon of Conan Doyle’s short stories and novelsThe Empty HouseThe Norwood BuilderThe Dancing MenThe Solitary CyclistThe Priory SchoolBlack PeterCharles Augustus MilvertonThe Six NapoleonsThe Three StudentsThe Golden Pince-NezThe Missing Three-QuarterThe Abbey GrangeSherlock Holmes did not lose his life at the Reichenbach Falls. Nor has three years of absence taken away his power to startle the faithful Dr Watson… In these intriguing tales, the duo solve cases that range from the suspicious to the downright strange, and encounter mysteries as diverse as a disappearing aristocrat and some inspired code-breaking. These twelve stories also see Holmes confronted with an evil blackmailer, an outbreak of attacks on busts of Bonaparte, and a seemingly motiveless murder where his only clue is a pair of spectacles and the victim’s dying words…Gripping, suspenseful and hugely entertaining, these acclaimed dramatisations bring the world of Holmes and Watson to life. Among the guest cast are Peter Sallis, Susannah Harker, Nigel Davenport, Andrew Wincott, Peter Vaughan, Maurice Denham, Maureen O’Brien and Julian Rhind-Tutt. Duration: 8 hours 45 mins.

Share this