Categories

ABOUT THIS BOOK

PUBLISHER:

Penguin Random House
FORMAT: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9780241535608
RRP: £7.99
PAGES: 464
PUBLICATION DATE: March 17, 2022

CATEGORIES

Eternity Engine

By Struan Murray, illus. by Manuel Šumberac

The final instalment in the breathtaking Orphans of the Tide trilogy, which The Times calls ‘Unputdownable’.

The seas have parted to reveal the remains of humanity’s lost empire and opened a path from Shipwreck Island to the Enemy’s City. Now only Ellie Lancaster and her orphan friends can prevent a terrible war.

As Kate marches north at the head of her army, panic infests the City as the Enemy’s strength grows. For the parting of the seas has also uncovered the Eternity Engine, a dreadful machine from before the Drowning, with the power to remake the world – or destroy it forever . . .

The critically-acclaimed Orphans of the Tide trilogy reaches its spine-tingling climax and dramatic conclusion. Perfect reading for fans of His Dark Materials or Vashti Hardy.

Share this