Categories

ABOUT THIS BOOK

PUBLISHER:

HarperCollins Publishers
FORMAT: Electronic book text
ISBN: 9780008379377
RRP: £3.99
PAGES: 384
PUBLICATION DATE: September 1, 2022

CATEGORIES

BUY THIS BOOK

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The Last Girl to Die

By (author) Helen Fields

‘Awesome. Helen fields is the queen of suspense. Loved it.’ Reader Review’A stunner! I guarantee you’ll put everything on hold until you arrive at the shocking final scenes. Without a doubt, one of the best crime novels of the year!’ – Jeffery Deaver, No.1 international bestselling author of The Bone CollectorIn search of a new life, seventeen-year-old Adriana Clark’s family moves to the ancient, ocean-battered Isle of Mull, far off the coast of Scotland. Then she goes missing. Faced with hostile locals and indifferent police, her desperate parents turn to private investigator Sadie Levesque.Sadie is the best at what she does. But when she finds Adriana’s body in a cliffside cave, a seaweed crown carefully arranged on her head, she knows she’s dealing with something she’s never encountered before.The deeper she digs into the island’s secrets, the closer danger creeps – and the more urgent her quest to find the killer grows. Because what if Adriana is not the last girl to die?Beautifully haunting with twists and turns you’ll never see coming, The Last Girl to Die is your next obsession waiting to happen. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and L.J. Ross.’Oh my goodness, I absolutely and totally loved this book. Outstanding and compelling, it gave me whiplash from all the twists and turns.’ – million-copy bestseller Angela MarsonsReaders absolutely LOVE The Last Girl to Die!’What rollercoaster ride this was. I love it when a book shocks me the way this did.”Huge wows… The Last Girl to Die had me instantly gripped. I lost sleep and bit my nails down as the tension ramped up. You have to read this book.”Breathtaking. Twists and turns galore. I couldn’t put it down, I loved it.”A tense, twisty, phenomenal read!”Haunting. Breathtaking shocks, horror, unforeseen twists, and an emotionally shattering conclusion.”Twisty, unpredictable and kept me guessing the whole time.”Breathtakingly brilliant… The ending left me stunned.”Remote, forbidding, atmospheric, tinged with superstitions and folkloric rituals…A gripping read.’

Share this