Categories

ABOUT THIS BOOK

PUBLISHER:

Legend Press Ltd
FORMAT: Electronic book text
ISBN: 9781787198746
RRP: £4.99
PAGES: 288
PUBLICATION DATE: September 6, 2018

CATEGORIES

BUY THIS BOOK

All That Was Lost

By (author) Alison May

Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Dorothy KoomsonIn 1967 Patience Bickersleigh is a teenager who discovers a talent for telling people what they want to hear. Fifty years later she is Patrice Leigh, a nationally celebrated medium. But cracks are forming in the carefully constructed barriers that keep her real history at bay.Leo is the journalist hired to write Patrice’s biography. Struggling to reconcile the demands of his family, his grief for his lost son, and his need to understand his own background, Leo becomes more and more frustrated at Patrice’s refusal to open up.Because behind closed doors, Patrice is hiding more than one secret. And it seems that now, her past is finally catching up with her.May thrills in this English familial mystery, adding enticing plot layers as intricate and divisive as the themes she introduces.

Share this