Categories

ABOUT THIS BOOK

PUBLISHER:

HarperCollins Publishers
FORMAT: Paperback
ISBN: 9780008294328
RRP: £12.99
PAGES: 400
PUBLICATION DATE: August 23, 2018

CATEGORIES

Perfect Dead: A gripping crime thriller that will keep you hooked (DI Frank Farrell, Book 2)

By (author) Jackie Baldwin

Sometimes perfection is worth killing for…The second gripping crime novel in an exciting new series. Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell finds himself on the trail of a vicious killer in rural Scotland. Perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride, James Oswald and Val McDermid.Each murder brings him one step closer to the perfect death.Ex-priest DI Farrell is called on to investigate a gruesome death in rural Scotland. All evidence points to suicide, except for one loose end: every light in the cottage was switched off. Why would he kill himself in the dark?The question sparks a murder investigation that leads to the mysterious Ivy House, home of `The Collective’, a sinister commune of artists who will do anything to keep their twisted secrets hidden.And when the remains of a young girl are uncovered on a barren stretch of coastline, Farrell realises that there is something rotten in this tight-knit community. Now he must track down a ruthless killer before another person dies, this time much closer to home…

Share this