Seven Soldiers by Grant Morrision Omnibus



DC Comics
FORMAT: Hardback
ISBN: 9781401281519
RRP: £60.00
PAGES: 792
PUBLICATION DATE: August 21, 2018


Seven Soldiers by Grant Morrision Omnibus

By (author) Grant Morrison

SEVEN SOLDIERS is an epic tale of life, death, triumph and redemption that explores the nature of heroism and sacrifice. Featuring seven heroes: the Shining Knight, the Guardian, Zatanna, Bulleteer, Frankenstein, Mister Miracle and Klarion the Witch Boy. Independently, each of these characters is featured in a story that redefines their purpose in the DC Universe. But their stories also interweave with the others, telling a grander story of a devastating global threat to mankind. Together, these reluctant champions must work together to save the world from the insidious threat of the invading Sheeda warriors — without even meeting one another. With art from one of the greatest group of illustrators ever collected, including J.H. Williams III, Ryan Sook, Cameron Stewart, Yanick Paquette, Doug Mahnke and more, this massive omnibus collection brings together one of the most ambitious projects in DC history. Collects SEVEN SOLDIERS #0-1, SEVEN SOLDIERS: SHINING KNIGHT #1-4, SEVEN SOLDIERS: GUARDIAN #1-4, SEVEN SOLDIERS: ZATANNA #1-4, SEVEN SOLDIERS: KLARION THE WITCH BOY #1-4, SEVEN SOLDIERS: MISTER MIRACLE #1-4, SEVEN SOLDIERS: BULLETEER #1-4 and SEVEN SOLDIERS: FRANKENSTEIN #1-4.

Reviews of Seven Soldiers by Grant Morrision Omnibus

"The hottest superheroes of the summer are the Seven Soldiers." — ROLLING STONE "Storyteller Morrison cements his status as comics' high shaman." — THE WASHINGTON POST

Share this