Categories

ABOUT THIS BOOK

PUBLISHER:

HarperCollins Publishers
FORMAT: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9780008538965
RRP: £8.99
PAGES: 384
PUBLICATION DATE: December 8, 2022

CATEGORIES

The Cottage in the Highlands

By (author) Julie Shackman

‘A romance like no other . . . this book has it all’ NetGalley Reviewer’A brilliant read and a perfect ending . . . best read of the year’ NetGalley ReviewerThe brand new seasonal novel from the author of the bestselling book, A Secret Scottish EscapeWhen Leonie Baxter finds herself out of a job and out of a relationship, she’s at her wits end. Her life has just been turned upside down and she needs a plan, fast.By chance, on a walk with her rescue puppy, Leonie stumbles across a striking house in the woods; fully furnished but unoccupied. As a journalist, she is determined to find out more, after all, reporting is in her nature.But her attempts are thwarted by Lily Cruickshank who lives in the cottage next door. Why won’t Lily help Leonie? And who is the mysterious Flynn Talbot, whose letter Leonie finds inside the house?And in uncovering the secrets of the abandoned house, will Leonie open her own heart and let love back into her life?The brand new escapist story from the bestselling author of A Secret Scottish Escape and A Scottish Highland Surprise, for fans of Jo Thomas, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.Readers can’t get enough of The Cottage in the Highlands’Mesmerising, magical and moving”A really lovely book about friendship, romance and second chances”Fabulous . . . a page-turner of a book”Has a lot of heart, a story about all the different types of love”A feel-good story”A lovely read . . . I highly recommend this book”Just the right amount of mystery, a bit of adventure and a slow romance”An excellent cosy mystery and romance”I was transported to the lives of these characters”Heartwarming and sweet, a story about second chances”A surprisingly little twist’

Share this