Scottish Books Long Weekend




FORMAT: Paperback
ISBN: 9781911279525
RRP: £8.99
PAGES: 300
PUBLICATION DATE: October 8, 2020


  • Uncategorized

The Cauldron of Life

By Caroline Logan

Join the journey; discover your destiny Set against the epic backdrop of Scottish myths and legends, comes The Cauldron of Life, the second title in The Four Treasures series written by Caroline Logan. In the Isles of Ossiana, Harris has been captured by the Faerie Queen and Ailsa must journey once again into the heart of Eilanmor to rescue him. But Ailsa is struggling with her newfound magic and the revelations about her real identity. Is the Faerie Queen Ailsa’s mother? Is everything she believed about her past a lie? Meanwhile, a war is brewing between much more powerful forces. The lines between good and evil are blurring, and Ailsa must decide where she stands… Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Holly Black, Caroline’s Scottish upbringing and influences shine through in The Four Treasures series and teenage and young adult readers will delight in returning to the enchanting world of Eilanmor. With LGBTQ+ characters, as well as themes of self-discovery, loyalty, and love, there is something for everyone in The Cauldron of Life.

Share this