Categories

ABOUT THIS BOOK

PUBLISHER:

Hot Key Books
FORMAT: Paperback
ISBN: 9781471407550
RRP: £6.99
PAGES: 208
PUBLICATION DATE: August 9, 2018

CATEGORIES

The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree

By (author) Paola Peretti; Translated by Denise Muir

A novel for all ages about a young girl losing her sight, inspired by the author’s own life story. For fans of Wonder, The Little Prince and The Hen Who Dreamed She Could FlyMafalda is a nine-year-old girl who knows one thing: some time in the next six months her sight will fail completely. Can Mafalda find a way through a seemingly dark future and still go to school, play football and look after her beloved cat? With the help of her family, and her friends, Mafalda needs to discover the things that will be important to her when her sight has failed. A moving, empowering tale of courage and determination that will inspire young and old.’A simply told, bitter-sweet story, with a powerful poetic message’ – Jacqueline Wilson

Reviews of The Distance Between Me and the Cherry Tree

A simply told, bitter-sweet story, with a powerful poetic message — Jacqueline Wilson

Share this