Categories

ABOUT THIS BOOK

PUBLISHER:

Zaffre
FORMAT: Paperback / softback
ISBN: 9781785762192
RRP: £7.99
PAGES: 416
PUBLICATION DATE: December 10, 2020

CATEGORIES

The Glasgow Girl at War: The new heartwarming saga from the author of the G.I. Bride

By (author) Eileen Ramsay

The next heartwarming saga novel from Eileen Ramsay, perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court.1930s Scotland.Ferelith Gallagher has been brought up in a convent in Glasgow, but dreams of bigger and better things. With no money behind her, and no family to speak of, she travels to Edinburgh to study to be a lawyer – a brave choice for a woman in the 1930s. But then she meets a young man who sweeps her off her feet.After a brief and disastrous marriage, Ferelith swears she is done with love, and buries herself in her studies, working hard to become the first female senior advocate in Scottish history. But when she falls in love a second time, she finds herself torn between love and her career.And then war breaks out, and life will never be the same again . . .

Share this