FORMAT: Paperback
ISBN: 9780863159824
RRP: £5.99
PAGES: 160
PUBLICATION DATE: November 15, 2012


Six Lives of Fankle the Cat

By (author) George Mackay Brown

When the shopkeeper gives Jenny a skinny, black kitten she has no idea who she has adopted. Fankle is no ordinary cat. The fiercely clever feline has lived six lives so far: lives of adventure, danger, fortune and poverty. He’s stared down angry pirates, started a blood feud, won a war, advised an empress and leapt onto the moon. Fankle tells Jenny tales of his former lives – with the king of pirates, in ancient Egypt and even with the Empress of China. So what is he doing living in a crofter’s cottage in Orkney? This classic novel by George Mackay Brown is a rich and rewarding read for adults and children alike.

Share this